top of page
Stay In The Know:

Hair Care Faves

I've had almost every hair color in the book, thankfully it's still attached to my head thanks to @thebeautyofbalayage (Kendra Johnson)! Thought I'd share some favourites that I have come across during my hair journey!

Disclaimer: I'm no professional/hairstylist.

Alterna Haircare Caviar Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner - I've been in love with this shampoo and conditioner ever since I tried it out while working at Sephora. I have dry hair so I try to only wash it twice a week, and when I do it's left feeling soft and hydrated with these two products! I use the conditioner every day and my hair continues to feel weightless and bouncy. I will continue to repurchase this over and over! Available at Sephora.

Alterna Haircare Caviar Anti-Aging Miracle Multiplying Volume Mist - I especially loved this mist when I had a lob haircut. I'm obsessed with messy looking hair and this product did all of the work for me. I still use it whenever I curl my hair for mega volume and it works like a charm every time! Available at Sephora.

Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Dry Shampoo - You guys know that only washing your hair a couple times a week = grease! Lol. I love the way this stuff smells and it doesn't leave a white cast on your hair. It gives my hair life between washes and creates amazing volume. I've tried SO many dry shampoos and this is by far my fave. Available at Sephora.

Bumble and Bumble Surf Infusion - When I'm in a rush or just don't feel like doing my hair, I'll use this spray on damp hair for effortless beach waves. I have naturally straight hair but this product gives me nice waves without feeling crunchy whatsoever. Available at Sephora.

Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Smoothing Serum - This is an oldie but a goodie. I feel like everyone and their dog has used this stuff at least once in their life and the smell of it brings back memories! It makes my hair super soft and smells like watermelon. I use it on damp hair, then again when it's dry to tame frizz.

Kenra Platinum Blow Dry Spray - This is one of the best products I've ever used! I love the way it makes my hair feel when styling and the way it smells. So happy my hairstylist recommended this to me!

Monat Replenish Masque - Like I said before, I have dry hair and this mask made my hair feel amazing after one use. It dried more smoothly and was easier to style the next day. Totally worth it! Email kaylaschaan@hotmail.com for more info.

Monat Restore Leave in Conditioner - I live for leave in conditioners, and this is one of my faves! It doesn't leave my hair feeling heavy or like their is a residue on it whatsoever. After a couple of uses, my hair feels super soft and I have almost no fly aways - especially after styling my hair. Email kaylaschaan@hotmail.com for more info.

Evo Fabuloso Platinum Blonde Color Intensifying Conditioner - When I was blonde, this was my favourite product to keep my hair from going brassy. Obsessed! Available from Kendra at Silver Rose salon.

Revlon Nutri Color Creme - When I had red hair, this was an absolute life saver between colors. Red fades super quickly, so I would put this on my dry hair and leave it in for 10 minutes, then rinse it in the shower to revive my color. They have tons of different shades for all types of hair colors as well! Available at Platinum Hair studio.

bottom of page